Instagram has recently added a new feature to help you maintain privacy. The new feature allows you to share your Instagram stories only to a specific group of people. Instagram’s close friend’s feature was introduced to improve your privacy. There are some photos/memories that you don’t necessarily want everyone to see but maybe you want your family to see.

To make use of this feature it’s actually really straightforward, you need to make a new Close Friends list. To do this, go to your profile and click on the menu dubbed “Close Friends”. After doing so you will be able to add people to this list by selecting them from a list. Another cool note is no one will know the list exists, and therefore can’t ask to be added to this list.

Now, when you go to share a story you will have a new option to only share it with your close friend’s list. The feature is available now just make sure you’re using the latest version of the Android & IOS apps.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.